The Princess Switch 3: Romancing the Star

I think we all know that we didn’t need a third Princess Switch film but here we are. In all honesty, I quite enjoyed the first two (I gave them both 3 stars). The twist on this one is that it is a hesit movie!

This one follows the same formula – I won’t go into the plot shenanigans but, of course, there is switching to convince people they are each other.

As in the second film, it mainly focuses on the cousin Fiona, which isn’t the best as I just don’t think she is the most interesting character.

I am sure in to heist movies so wished it took up more of the plot. There is quite a bit of padding here so it really could have been a better run time.

The best bit of the movie is the insight into how corrupt Queen Margaret is. Using her power to keep her cousin out of jail while her associates went to jail. A total lack of law and order in her country!

Rating: 2.5 out of 5.

Leave a comment